latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

2003-12-03

9:07 a.m.

Dusting off the cobwebs. It certainly has been a long time since I've come here to update. Domino the dog, from the previous entry, has been adopted.

Mike and I are climbing the uphill battle of setting up house and getting everything as it should be in our new abode.

My sister has two new titanium hips. Damn that lupus and osteonecrosis. She's recovering and anxious to be back home in Chicago.

Work is work, but it's good work. How could I complain at this moment?

I've been watching A LOT of TLC, Food Network (Alton Brown is a culinary god), HGTV, Style, Discovery Channel, Bravo, IFC and Sundance.

Looking forward to Christmas and all that it entails.

Wanting to:

Become more involved with the city of which I am now an official resident.

Balancing our household budget.

Doing artsy craftsy stuff. A necessity for Christmas, since we have very little money for gifts.

Getting healthy, preparing my body for motherhood. Damn the diabetes.

Possibly getting involved with Detroit Synergy after the new year.

Learn how to sew, with the goal of never having to go retail for my clothes again.

Attack my house with all the vim and vigor of every decorating and design show on the Discovery network. I mean the entire network and all it's channels.

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members