latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

2003-01-24

9:09 a.m.

Hmmm. I do sort of miss this place. Things are vastly different since I've written a real diary entry. I'm a married girl now. I don't have my atomic green subaru. Oddly, I don't miss it. I'm a lot happier than I ever have been. I have a place to call home. Somewhere safe and loving and nurturing. A sense of home, of belonging is new and wonderful to me since this is the first time in my life that I've really had a home.

I know who my friends are. The friends that stick by me and I them. Friends that have been my friends since I was 19. Friends that I've just come to know in the past 2 years. Friends who have their own lives and know the value of living theirs, and letting me live mine. Knowing that we're there for each other, even though we aren't connected at the hip.

I'm rediscovering old loves like the music and culture of the 1920 and 30s. I'm discovering new ones like cooking. I feeling more and more the need to create and be creative. I'm less afraid to explore this need.

I'm part of a family now. My own family. A family of two, for now, but a family nonetheless.

Life is good. And I'm really enjoying myself.

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members