latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

September 12, 2001

10:31 a.m.

Detroit has long held the following quote, spoken so eloquently by Father Gabriel Richard, a founding father of our great city, as its motto. He said the statement during the aftermath of the 1805 fire which destroyed a budding Detroit.

"Resurget Cineribus" (It shall rise again from the ashes) "Speramus Meliora" (We hope for better things).

It seems appropriate now, to be the nation's motto.


Scroll down everyone, I've added a link to Mike's and my wedding web page and a notify list. God knows I've needed one forever.


God Bless, I hope everyone is safe and surrounded by people they love.

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members