latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

2001-08-14

3:26 p.m.

I love days like these. It's not too hot, it's not too cold. The colors outside are so vibrant. It's August, after the heatwave. It's the gift that this month gives us, a precursor to fall; it's the buzz of anticipation for the hustle and bustle of the coming months (or is it the Cicadas in the trees having their say?); and it's the drowsy dreaminess of summer.

Right now, I would love to be napping on a porch swing or on a couch right in front of the window, Letting the breeze just sweep me away into a half-conscious cloud. Colors you can smell, sounds you can touch.

"the colors blue and orange, wonderful, wonderful..." Henry and June, 1990

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members