latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

January 25, 2001

17:53:47

My Wish List for Today

1 -- Sunshine. I really, really need some sunshine.

2 -- Just once more, to wake up in Apartment 202 in my old building on Second Street. To wake up in my old bedroom where the giant bay window doubled as a wall and headboard, on a cool spring morning with my doggy Henri snoozing next to me. Noone to wake us, no pressure to wake up, fresh morning sun and billowy curtains.

3 -- To be living in that apartment on Second Street with my Henri.

4 -- To sit on the front stoop of said apartment on Second Street with my Henri.

5 -- To take a long walk all over the neighborhood with Henri on that dewy spring day.

6 -- To recapture that feeling of newness and freedom and tenderness of that time in my life.

7 -- To take my dog to Belle Isle and play on the giant playscape in the middle of the island with her.

8 -- To forget for a little while, my obligations, my transgressions and this growing lump in my throat as I type this.

I miss home, I miss Henri and I miss me and the simple joy of being alive on a beautiful day.

Want to read about the Cleveland trip? Go toyesterday's entry.

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members