latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

2004-03-10

10:06 a.m.

Went to John King books in Ferndale yesterday and picked up several books. I know we're broke, but I had a $12 credit from selling other books back a few months ago. I'm quite happy to have purchased:

Violette Leduc -- Mad in Pursuit and la batarde

Colette -- My Apprenticeship

Anais Nin -- The Diary of Anais Nin, Volume I

I am quite happy about this. And it didn't cost me a thing. Well, okay, I had $12 credit and the total was $12.53. Oh the shame!

I want to read, read and read and listen to music. I want to drown in French literature and music. I love the feeling of being obsessed with a time, a place, a thought. I must go down to the water's edge and sit. Spring is coming and I'm ready for her!

I'm thinking about taking language courses at the International Institute. Perhaps French? Maybe Italian? How about both?! I would love to learn Portuguese, but I realize that I should only learn one language at a time. Italian first, then French, then Portuguese. Sounds like a plan.

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members