latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

2003-03-28

12:11 p.m.

Hoy. I'm sure that I've missed lots of links on the new links page. Those are just from my personal bookmarks.

There's a million more I'm sure I'll come across in the near future. Like the Detroit Midtown Website. Can you guess which one used to be my old apartment building?

I miss living down there. But what I don't miss is having to be in by 7 p.m. because if I came home any later, there wouldn't be any parking spots left. I also don't miss having to drive 30 minutes to the nearest grocery store or having all my phone calls be toll calls. It's cheaper to call Seattle than to call say Rochester Hills. Good Lord. I really hope that one day, Detroit becomes a more livable place. And that business will see that Detroit is a viable option to set up shop. That the city government will encourage and support small businesses to open and make our town the lively, liveable and charming town it's itching to be.

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members