latest entry :: older entries :: contact me :: diaryland

2003-04-08

1:16 p.m.

Just some old writing about Detroit. I think this is almost six years old.

The Detroit Mowgli!

Dreamland for me consists of 100 year old red brick, cobblestone streets, abandoned warehouses, overgrown weeds, the smell of history in my nostrils, Detroit.

I Sing the Ghetto Electric!

I want to walk around in the Ghetto jungles tonight. I want to walk on the old railroad tracks that are just off of the streets of Orleans and St.Aubin.

I want to walk to the eastern most point of Belle Isle and touch the ancient light house (a lonely spirit hangs there).

I want to meander through the remains of the Heidelberg Project. Walk the streets of Hamtramk and the Cass Corridor and look up at the apartment windows of artsy young couples. And just wish.

previous -- next

My Random Detroit Links

Tell me your thoughts!

Become a Member of kyliesdetroitsruinsclub



powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


FastCounter by bcentral

Please! Please! Please! Join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by Captive Lollipop Guild Members